How to Unfriend Someone on Bereal

There is always that time you will want to unfriend someone on social media. As you enjoy being real on BeReal, there may be some people who may likely want to take advantage of such and bully you. If you will want to unfriend such a person but you not know how to, this is the right post for you! 

In this blog entry, I will be guiding you on all the steps you should take to Unfriend on BeReal.

BeReal is a social media app that was launched in 2020. This App as opposed to other social media discourages users from staying on the app for a very long time and also, it encourages users of the media to be real! Posting without filters and you can post at least a picture in a day and nothing more. Though this single post you are to make in a day, the time to make the post is determined by the app. This time comes at random moments daily.

The app is free and has grown in popularity in a short period. Everyone is adopting the app these days, but many users are anxious about unfriending people from their BeReal. You can do this by simply eliminating the person from your friend list. If you’re wondering how to unfriend someone on Bereal, this article has all you need to know. 

Keep reading, you have arrived at the right tutorial for the issue of unfriending on BeReal.

How to Unfriend Someone on Bereal
How to Unfriend Someone on Bereal

iOS: How do you unfriend someone on BeReal?

How to Unfriend Someone on BeReal On iOS, go to My friends > Unfriend. You can see all of your added friends in your friend list.

On Bereal, you can unfriend someone just as easily as you can add them.

It is quite simple. If you wish to unfriend someone on Bereal for iOS, follow the instructions below:

  • Launch the BeReal app and navigate to the Friends area.
  • The option to add friends is located on the left. 
  • You will see a cross sign on the right side of the person you wish to unfriend after you go to my friends.
  • Simply click the delete button to complete the process.

Android: How do you unfriend someone on BeReal?

On Android, you can unfriend someone by opening the app >

Friend Add > Unfriend > Delete

If you wish to unfriend someone on Bereal for Android, follow these steps:

  •  Launch the BeReal app and navigate to the Friends section.
  • The option to add friends is located on the left. 
  • You will see a cross sign on the right side of the person you wish to unfriend after you go to my friends.
  • Now click “Delete,” and you’re done.

There is no discernible difference between iOS and Android. To unfriend someone on Bereal, follow the same methods. As previously stated, it is a very simple and straightforward procedure. There is nothing complicated about it. 

How Do I Unfriend Someone On BeReal Timeline?

This is another method for removing a BeReal friend. You have the option of removing your friendship from your BeReal’s my friend timeline. As a result,

  • Launch the BeReal app
  • You are currently in ‘My Friends’ mode.
  • Your friends will have posted BeReal there.
  • To unfriend someone, click the profile symbol above their post.
  • Then, at the upper right, click on the three-dot line.
  • Then click the ‘remove friendship’ button.
  • Confirm. 

What Happens on BeReal When You Unfriend Someone?

Unfriending someone on BeReal removes them from your friends’ list and prevents them from receiving notifications about your posting activity. This does not prevent people from browsing your profile and content manually.

For individuals who have previously unfriended you, you will be unable to view their profile. If their profile is currently set to private, you will lose access to their profile and story.

You will no longer be able to message the person you unfriended if their profile is currently set to private. All of these options will be limited if you unfriend someone whose profile is now set to private. 

You should consider twice before unfriending someone if you value your ability to continue reading their profile and are aware that they currently have a private profile.

Private profiles, a security feature on BeReal, allow users to keep their account activity hidden from persons they aren’t currently friends with. 

FAQ

Can you remove someone from BeReal?

To unfriend someone on BeReal on iOS, open the app > My friends > Unfriend, and to unfriend someone on Android, open the app > Add Friends > Unfriend > Delete. There is no discernible difference between iOS and Android.

To unfriend someone on Bereal, follow the same methods. As previously stated, it is a pretty simple and quick procedure. There is nothing complicated about it.

What Exactly Is BeReal?

A French social media app released in 2020 gained a lot of traction, particularly among the Gen Z demographic. It gives people a 2-minute opportunity at random to share a photo from whatever they are doing that day. It is the first app that allows users to share photos without using any filters or editing software.

In other words, it’s similar to Snapchat or Instagram but without superficial tweaks or filters. Users are only permitted to share natural and real images.

How secure is BeReal?

BeReal is a security software to use because it does not offer users profiles, likes, or messaging. Other networks, such as Instagram and Snapchat, promote competitive features, whereas BeReal does not.

It fosters a culture of acceptance and authenticity. The program notifies users to submit one unedited picture every day to represent who they truly are. 

When Does BeReal Send Out Notifications?

Unlike Snapchat or Instagram, the BeReal app does not include filters or editing; instead, you are expected to upload honest and real photos. When you use the app, Bereal will send you daily notifications to post unedited and natural photos. The notification arrives at a different time each day, leaving the consumer with no time to plan activities. 

Leave a Comment