In this post, we will be showing you steps by steps guide on how you can delete your Zoom account from your mobile device, desktop, Android, or iPhone. The process of deleting a Zoom account is simple and straightforward.
Why Delete Zoom Account?
There are a few reasons why someone may want to delete their Zoom account. Some people may no longer need the account because they are no longer using Zoom for work or personal reasons. Others may have concerns about privacy and security, as Zoom has faced criticism for its handling of user data. Additionally, some people may simply want to stop paying for a subscription or free account they no longer use.
- Check for any active subscriptions or paid plans
- Download any important data or recordings
- Remove the account from any groups or teams
How to Delete Zoom Account
- Log in to the Zoom Account on your device or web portal.
- In the navigation menu, click Account Management then Account Profile.
- Click Terminate My Account.
- Click Yes to confirm that you would like to terminate your Zoom account.
What Happens After You Delete Your Account
When you delete your Zoom account, the following things will happen:
- You will no longer be able to log in to your account or use the Zoom services.
- Any scheduled meetings, webinars, or cloud recordings associated with your account will be canceled and deleted.
- Any personal data associated with your account, such as your name, email address, and meeting history, will be deleted from Zoom’s servers.
- Your account will be deactivated and it can’t be retrieved again.
- You will not be able to access or retrieve any data or information associated with the account, including recordings, or any other content.
Please keep in mind that it may take some time for all of your data to be fully deleted from Zoom’s servers.
How to delete a Zoom account on iPhone
- Login to your Zoom account with your email and password
- Click on My Account in the top right-hand corner
- Now, on the left-side corner, scroll down and click the “Admin” section, and click “Account Management.”
- Next, click on Account Profile” and then “Terminate my account.”
- When prompted, enter your password and click on continue.
- This will terminate your account and you will be automatically logout from Zoom.
Why can’t I delete my Zoom account?
The simple reason why you can delete your Zoom account might be because you already have an active zoom subscription. So you can’t be able to delete the account when the subscription is still active. Your only bet is to first cancel your Zoom subscription then after that, you can now follow the steps above to delete your Zoom account.
How to Cancel Zoom Subscription
- Sign in or log in to your Zoom account using your email and password.
- Tap on the menu and select Account Management, and scroll down to the Billing section.
- Next, click on the Current Plans and select the plan that you want to cancel.
- You can now confirm your request.
- After that, Zoom will ask you why you want to cancel your subscription. Just select one from the options.
- Finally, your subscription has been canceled and you can now go ahead and delete your Zoom account.
Can I Recover deleted Zoom account?
No. There is no way you can recover your deleted Zoom account. Your only option now is to create another Zoom account using your email and then create a password.
Can I Recover deleted Zoom meeting?
Yes. Zoom allows users to recover a recently deleted Zoom meeting. To recover your deleted Zoom meeting, go to your account, click on the navigation menu, and tap on Recently Deleted in the top-right area. If you don’t see this option, it means you don’t have any meetings that can be recovered. However, if you see the option, click on Recover and it will be restored from the trashbin.